Reviews

Here is some feedback from clients who have used our services in the past:

  • 5 star review  Thank you Nicolas and Brian for retrieving information from our damaged hard drive. Your business is professional, while providing a warm and friendly service. We at Auckland Prosthodontic Clinic would recommend your company to others. Thank you once again

    thumb Anne McMahon
    5/24/2018

    5 star review  It is a long time since I have experienced such excellent customer service , Nicolas has been a pleasure to do business with despite the crappy circumstances. I lost 20+ years of files after a HDD crash and a corrupt back up !! Despite the frustrations and ongoing problems, eventually Computer Forensics won out and retrieved every file - I lost nothing. How good is that. . . . . . .

    thumb Annette Black
    9/16/2016

    5 star review  Thank you so much for averting a potentially awful situation - a massive extra big thanks for Nicolas for helping me through the whole process - you deserve a medal and at least a very big increase 😉

    thumb Amanda Jayne Ritchie
    1/27/2017
  • 5 star review  Just a quick note of appreciation Nicolas. I was soooo concerned that I had lost years of teaching material...but your team did a great job to recover my data and at such a reasonable rate too. Please pass on my appreciation to the team. Kind Regards Roydon Agent

    thumb Roydon Eric-Agent
    3/04/2018

    Both my computer and external hard drive managed to fail at the same time and I lost 4 years worth of photos and documents. 4 years may not sound like a lot but it has been a very busy time with traveling and family. Nicolas and the team were incredibly professional, thoughtful (you need to be in this situation), helpful and detail-orientated (right down to the files in the folders). I was lucky enough to have a 99% recovery of my files and I can now confirm it is all there. I am truly grateful to the team at Computer Forensics. Would not hesitate to recommend their services!

    thumb Danielle Bellamy
    11/26/2018

    5 star review  Computer Forensics are fabulous! Any nurse will agree with me that their 3 yearly portfolio at expert level is a nightmare to complete with a ridiculous amount of work and heart ache involved. To lose it off a USB just before submission was horrendous! A friend suggested these guys - 6 working days turned into less than 2 - and I’ve been smiling ever since! Never say never ....lessons learned. Highly recommended, great service and communication.

    thumb Kerrie Salwey
    7/18/2018
  • 5 star review  So greatful to Nicholas an Team for recovering all my images. I can't thank you all enough for what you did. I had to try everything I could to not let anyone down especially all the students from Apanui School thank you all so much for turning my disaster into a Very happy ending. I can't wait to finally hand them out and see their happy faces. Truly exceptional customer service in every way.

    thumb Shirley Patterson
    7/22/2018

    5 star review  Thank you to Nicolas and the team, for rebuilding our hard drive for us, leading to the recovery of some very precious family memories and moments - that couldn't be recreated if we tried (ie: first steps, learning to ride a bike, and moments with my beautiful mum). With that, my family and I unreservedly recommend Computer Forensics NZ Ltd, whose customer service and technical capability are �. If you're in a situation like ours, make contact! The technical jargon is kept to a minimum, the recovery service is quick, and the price - when compared to what is otherwise lost - is well worth it. Can't thank, and/or recommend, this team enough.

    thumb Rochelle Chase
    1/15/2018

    It was great to get our data back after our HDD failure, thanks 🙂

    thumb John Grant
    8/21/2018
  • 5 star review  Great! Hope we can cooperation.We are the wholesale for laptop parts, Tablet Parts And Cell Phone Parts, you can my skype ID jllaptopparts or whatsapp, i will give you best service. And sincerely hope we can establish good relationships. Thanks!

    thumb Jesper Qiu
    4/18/2018

    5 star review  I would like to say a huge thank you to Computer Forensics for saving my life. I had a whole lot of really important data on multiple drives that just decided to disappear. I went into panic mode to try to recover the data. One specialist after the other couldn't help until I was finally told by the experts that it couldn't be done, and I shouldn't bother even looking further in the Southern Hemisphere, as there was nobody that could recover the the complex nature of my data corruption. In a final attempt at hope I tried Computer Forensics. From day one they reassured me about the process and held my hand as they went about their business. After a few days I was told that there was hope and before long(actually it seemed like eternity) I was given the good news, well great news, all my files were recovered... 100%... it was amazing, nobody else could do it!!! So thanks again to the team, very much appreciated, keep up the great work and hopefully we will never have to meet again! 🙂 I would wholeheartedly recommend these guys!

    thumb Darren Vanessa Simmonds
    9/22/2014

    5 star review  Thank you so much for recovering the entire contents of my computer that catastrophically crashed on me a few weeks ago. I have treasured family memories, travel pics and very important photos, emails and info regarding our greyhound rescue charity that if lost would have been a total disaster... Being technically challenged myself, I have nothing but respect for the Computer Forensics crew and the minor miracle they made happen for me, and sincere thanks for a meltdown averted. Cheers Tracey

    thumb Tracey Coyle
    2/23/2018
  • 5 star review  Absolute life savers! Computer Forensics were able to recover all of our personal data from an iMac HDD which another company had advised us was unrecoverable. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

    thumb Daryn Glasgow
    6/21/2018

    5 star review  I had some invaluable film footage disapear and thought it was gone forever. Nicolas and the team at Computer Forensics not only recovered all my precious footage, they did it for a very reasonable cost. I was also fully informed of the progress right throughout the recovery. I have no reservations about recomending them to anyone who is unfortunate enough to find themselves in the same situation that I was in.

    thumb Tony Robb Combattv
    4/05/2016

    Great job Nicholas and team! All my data is back and a friendly prompt service. Thanks!!

    thumb Victoria Wall
    1/31/2019
  • 5 star review  I used Computer Forensics when my laptop broke down and was told by two other computer companies that ALL my data/files/photos etc were irretrievable - Nicholas that I dealt with there was fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful and even better, they managed to retrieve just about everything! highly recommended!

    thumb Lisa McDonald
    7/09/2014

    5 star review  Amazing service and they found all my files!! Nicolas was fantastic to work with and made the whole process so easy!! Thank you so much!

    thumb Penny Vergeest
    3/06/2017

    5 star review  These magicians saved every photo I had ever taken when my hard drive died. Was worth every penny to have our family's memories restored. Very grateful to them and the person who recommended them to me. Was also grateful for all the advice they happily provided.

    thumb Tina Morrison
    7/23/2014
  • 5 star review  We used Computer Forensics NZ (CF NZ) after our Laptop spat the dummy and we lost everything. After sending it to another company to get fixed we got it back reset to the factory settings. We were hugely disappointed as we had lost thousands of photos and hours of footage not to mention important documents we had saved. After requesting our C Drive to be returned from the aforementioned company, (they had told us it was useless) we sent it out to CF ZN where they preformed some sort of miracle and returned to us a hard drive loaded with EVERYTHING!! we had lost. I could not thank them enough which is why I am only too happy to write this review, what they did was amazing and I am so glad I made contact with them after I thought all was lost! I have and would again recommend them to anyone in a similar situation.

    thumb Jacqui Southcombe
    7/03/2014

    5 star review  A BIG thank you to Nicolas, Bryan and the Team at Computer Forensics NZ Ltd for their prompt service and excellent communication during our stressful time and for fully recovering our data. Regards, Shane McKeever and Dirk Koornneef

    thumb Dirk Koornneef
    11/29/2016

    5 star review  Brian and his team are outstanding. They went above and beyond to recover our CNC programme library. I can't thank them enough. Our hard drive had been completely wiped but they found all of our data and returned it as good as new. Great work guys and thanks again. Darryl and Stuart

    thumb Darryl Menzies
    2/08/2017
  • 5 star review  A HUGE thank you to the team at Computer Forensics. Without them I would no longer have a business. I was unfortunate enough to have Amazon lose my date (how unusual) and two days later my backup crashed. Computer Forensics came to the rescue with a complete restoration of all of my data. Thanks so much Guys! Forever Grateful.

    thumb Diamond Jones
    10/12/2015

    5 star review  Many thanks to the Computer Forensics team. You got my customers critical data back when I thought there wasn't much chance. I found the guys at Computer Forensics great to deal with. They a very professional, keep you informed and are nice to deal with. Kind regards Phillip Parker

    thumb Phillip Parker
    11/24/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic service - the team recovered my working and studying life from the past 6 years - they kept in touch with me regularly to let me know what progress was being made and also what the cost was looking like. Awesome! Thank you very much. Rochelle

    thumb Rochelle Hall
    8/07/2017